Calendar

2017-2018 Trimester School Year Calendar

ESL Orientation Program: Tuesday, August 29 through Monday, September 4

FALL TRIMESTER

September 5, Tuesday         Registration (9 a.m. – 2 p.m.) – Family Reception & Orientation (2:30 p.m.)

September 6, Wednesday   Student Orientation (8:30 a.m.) – Classes begin

October 6, Friday                 Teacher Conferences (9 a.m. – 3 p.m.) – No Classes

October 9, Monday              No Classes – Boarders return by 8:00 p.m. (Faculty In-Service)

November 14-16              1st Trimester Exams

November 16, Thursday     Thanksgiving Break begins (Students may depart after their last exam)

November 17, Friday           No Classes – Campus is closed to all students at 1 p.m.

 

WINTER TRIMESTER

November 27, Monday       No Classes-Dorms open at 1 p.m. Boarders return by 8 p.m.(Faculty In-Service)

November 28, Tuesday      Classes resume

December 14, Thursday     Winter Break begins at 3:30 p.m.

December 15, Friday           No Classes – Campus is closed to all students at 1 p.m.

January 2, Tuesday             No Classes-Dorms open at 1 pm. Boarders return by 8 p.m. (Faculty In-Service)

January 3, Wednesday       Classes resume

January 15, Monday            MLK National Day of Service – All students attend

February 20-22               2nd Trimester Exams

February 22, Thursday      Spring Break begins (Students may depart after their last exam)

February 23, Friday           No Classes – Campus is closed to all students at 1 p.m.

 

SPRING TRIMESTER

March 12, Monday          No Classes- Dorms open at 1 p.m. Boarders return by 8 p.m. (Faculty In-Service)

March 13, Tuesday         Classes resume

April 16, Monday            No Classes – Boarders return by 8:00 p.m. (Faculty In-Service)

April 17, Tuesday            Classes resume

May 17, Thursday            Senior Family Appreciation Reception and Ceremony (4:30 p.m.)

May 18, Friday                 Commencement (10:30 a.m.) – All students attend

May 21-23                      3rd Trimester Exams

May 23, Wednesday        Summer Break begins (Students may depart after their last exams)

May 24, Thursday            No Classes – Campus is closed to all students at 1 p.m. (Faculty In-Service)

May 25, Friday                 Faculty In-Service

 

NOTE: Classes do meet on President’s Day (February 19, 2018)

* Calendar is subject to change.

Click below for printable calendar:

Phelps 2017-2018 Calendar

Calendar