Calendar

 

The Phelps School 2016-2017 School Year Calendar

(Trimester Schedule)

September 6, 2016 through May 26, 2017*

 

Summer ESL Program – Monday, August 29 through Monday, September 5

FALL TRIMESTER 

September 6, Tuesday              Registration for All Students Between 9:00 AM – 2:00 PM                                                                                     Orientation & Reception at 2:30 PM

September 7, Wednesday        Student Orientation at 8:30 AM; Classes Begin

October 7, Friday                       Family Day (teacher conferences 9:00 AM – 3:00 PM; no classes)

November 15, Tuesday             1st Trimester Exams Begin

November 17, Thursday           Thanksgiving Break (students may depart after last exam)

November 18, Friday                No Classes – Campus Closed to All Students at 1:00 PM

WINTER TRIMESTER

November 28, Monday            No Classes (dorms open at 1:00 PM & boarders return by 8:00 PM)                                                                       Faculty In-Service Day

December 14, Wednesday       Holiday Program at 4:00 PM

December 15, Thursday           Winter Break Begins at 3:15 PM

December 16, Friday                Campus Closed to All Students at 1:00 PM

January 2, Monday                   No Classes (dorms open at 1:00 PM & boarders return by 8:00 PM)                                                                      Faculty In-Service Day

January 30, Monday                 No Classes (boarders return by 8:00 PM)

February 21, Tuesday               2nd Trimester Exams Begin

February 23, Thursday             Spring Break (students may depart after last exam)

February 24, Friday                  No Classes – Campus Closed to All Students at 1:00 PM

SPRING TRIMESTER  

March 12, Sunday                    Dorms Open at 1:00 PM & Boarders Return by 8:00 PM

April 14, Friday                        1/2 Day Classes (students may depart at 12:15 PM)

April 17, Monday                     No Classes (boarders return by 8:00 PM)

May 18, Thursday                    Senior Family Appreciation Reception at 4:30 PM

May 19, Friday                         Commencement at 10:30 AM (All students required to attend)

May 23, Tuesday                     3rd Trimester Exams Begin

May 25, Thursday                    Summer Break (students may depart after last exam)

May 26, Friday                         No Classes – Campus Closed to All Students at 1:00 PM

 

NOTE:  We do have school on Martin Luther King Jr. Day and President’s Day.

* Calendar Subject to Change

Calendar Available for Download

Please Click on the link below to download a copy of the 2016- 2017 Calendar:

The Phelps School Calendar: 2016-2017 Calendar

 

Calendar